P: 815.748.5383     F: 815.748.5873
Serving DeKalb County, IL Since 1993

The DeKalb County Community Foundation is pleased to announce new leadership roles for its Board of Directors. New leadership is elected annually for the president, vice president, and treasurer roles. During the January 2021 meeting, the Foundation welcomed G. Joseph Mitchell (DeKalb) as the Board president, Christine Johnson (Shabbona) as the vice president, and Roger Maas (DeKalb) as treasurer. Dan Templin continues to fill the secretary position while in his role as Executive Director of the Community Foundation.

“We are grateful to our past leadership and for the many hours they put forth caring for the community in their role,” said Dan Templin. “Thank you to past president Micki Chulick (DeKalb), vice president Tim Suter, and treasurer Christine Johnson.”

The Board of Directors are selected from representatives throughout the county who govern the Community Foundation as thoughtful contributors and connectors to the mission of the Foundation. Board members serve a term of three years and may be renewed for an additional two terms. The Board sets policy, formulates strategic priorities, and determines the use of grantmaking and other Foundation resources. Because of the willingness of these effective individuals who donate their time and talents for the ultimate betterment of DeKalb County, the Foundation continues to grow to enhance the quality of life for all.

Serving the community since 1993, the DeKalb County Community Foundation is a nonprofit foundation that enhances the quality of life in DeKalb County, IL, through endowments & donor services, stewardship, grantmaking, and community initiatives. Grants are awarded in the areas of arts & culture, community development, environment & animal welfare, education, health & human services, and nonprofit capacity building. Today, the Community Foundation manages over 380 charitable Funds established by generous donors that, collectively, provide great support to address needs and opportunities throughout DeKalb County, both for  today and in the future.

See a full listing of the Foundation’s Board of Directors at www.dekalbccf.org.  For questions or additional information about how you can get involved with the work of the Foundation, please contact Dan Templin at 815-748-5383 or dan@dekalbccf.org.

Pictured: Joseph Mitchell (DeKalb), Christine Johnson (Shabbona), Roger Maas (DeKalb).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *