P: 815.748.5383     F: 815.748.5873
Serving DeKalb County, IL Since 1993

The DeKalb County Community Foundation is pleased to announce that 12 high school students have been selected to receive a CHS Elburn Scholarship. Each student receives $1,000 in educational support towards an accredited college or university.

The CHS Elburn Scholarship Fund is one of the newest scholarship funds at the Community Foundation. Created in December of 2016, this scholarship is a lasting memory to the legacy of the Elburn Cooperative and supports the communities that strengthen it.

“In its inaugural year of awarding scholarships, we are very pleased with the amount of applications and the overall caliber of applicants,” said Philip Farrell, CHS Elburn general manager. “It’s rewarding to give back. It’s one way we can say thank you to the families and the communities that support us.”

Congratulations to 2017 CHS Elburn Scholarship recipients: Gracie Danner, Jillian Diehl, Bradley Gorenz, Catherine Gorenz, Vanessa Gould, Heidi Harbecke, Olivia Harvell, Kayla Kaalberg, Ethan Plote, Savanna Pope, Ellen Schutt and Jessica Yaeger.

CHS Elburn Scholarships are selected by a committee composing of individuals from CHS Elburn, the DeKalb County Farm Bureau, and the Community Foundation. For scholarship criteria and additional information visit www.dekalbccf.org/scholarships.

Scholarship funds are a great way to support and promote further education of youth in our community. To discuss setting up a fund that meets your charitable interests, or to contribute to an existing fund, please contact Executive Director Dan Templin at 815-748-5383 or dan@dekalbccf.org.

Pictured above: During the 2017 Award Night, DeKalb High School graduate Jessica Yaeger receives a CHS Elburn Scholarship from Community Foundation Executive Director Dan Templin.



2017 CHS Elburn Scholarship Award Recipients: (Not pictured – Bradley Gorenz, Catherine Gorenz, Heidi Harbecke, Kayla Kaalberg, and Savanna Pope)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *